Things I Enjoyed In My Youth For Reasons I Don’t Understand Now

Or what the heck was i thinking?

The other part of my Saturday morning routine October 21, 2008

Filed under: "Hip Hop",Sports?,TV — deannabanana @ 12:33 am
Tags: , ,

So, last post I talked about what my Dad, sister and I used to watch on Saturdays when my mom was away at work.  Kids Inc. was not exactly Dad’s cup of tea.

What we watched afterwards, though, was:

I’m not sure what Mom would have thought if she knew we watched this.  Religiously.  So that we knew all the characters and who was good and who was bad.  This was the 80s (obviously) and we were still in the throes of the Cold War.  Of course they had a Soviet character.  She was bad and her backstory involved being a member of the KGB.  When the Cold War ended, however, she became good because Russia was now our ally.  Go figure.

And yes, that is Sylvester Stallone’s mother trying to rap.  That was the thing in the 80s.  Everyone thought they could rap.

 

Leave a Reply

